Last update: Jun 18, 2021 Last update: 18 Jun, 2021


Office: Italy
Address: Palazzo dei Campanari Via IV Novembre, 149 00187 Rome
E-mail(s): COMM-REP-IT-INFO@ec.europa.eu
Contact person: Ursula von der Leyen, Chief Executive
Phone: 06 699991
Sectors: Democratization, Macro-Econ. & Public Fi ... See more Democratization, Macro-Econ. & Public Finance, Regional Integration
Nr. of employees: 51-200
Types: Multilateral Multilateral
Status: Active


The EU is a unique economic and political union between 27 European countries. Born in 1958 as a European Economic Community (EEC) from the will to cooperate of 6 countries (Belgium, Italy, Germany (RFT), France, Luxembourg and Holland. Subsequently, through the signing of new treaties, the relationship between the countries has strengthened and others countries have joined.

The functioning of the EU is regulated by treaties, voluntarily and democratically approved by all Member States. The European Union (EU) name was adopted in 1993.

Country eligibility

No information available

Circumstantial eligible countries

No information available

Tender Management Modes

Financing agencies