European Investment Bank (HQ)

European Investment Bank (HQ)

Contacts 24
Tenders 8832
Grants 36
Jobs 305
Contractors 2086
Awards 3
Last update: 06 Aug, 2021
Grants 36
Jobs 305
Country strategy papers 0
Top Contractors 2086
Awards 3


Office: Luxembourg
Address: 98-100, boulevard Konrad Adenauer L-2950 Luxembourg
Contact person: Werner HOYER, Chief Executive of EIB
Phone: +352 4379-22000
Awards in: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Ca ... See more Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Dem. Rep. Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Madagascar, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Belize, Ecuador, Bhutan
Sectors: Agriculture, Civil Society & NGOs, Educa ... See more Agriculture, Civil Society & NGOs, Education, Energy, Environment & NRM, Health, Water & Sanitation
Nr. of employees: 1001-5000
Types: Financial Institution Financial Institution
Status: Active


EIB - European Investment Bank - is the European Union's nonprofit long-term lending institution. The European Investment Bank was founded in Brussels in 1958. It relocated to Luxembourg, its current headquarters, in 1968. As the "Bank of the European Union", the EIB's mission is to make a difference to the future of Europe and its partners by supporting sound investments which further EU policy goals. About 90 percent of projects financed by the EIB are based in EU member countries.

It is a medium sized donor with about 10 new tenders posted every week.


Country eligibility

Afghanistan Aland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Azores Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda
See more
Afghanistan, Aland Islands, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Azores, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Canary Islands, Cape Verde, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Channel Islands, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dem. Rep. Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Commonwealth of, Dominican Republic, Easter Island, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Eswatini (Swaziland), Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territory, Gabon, Galapagos, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Madagascar, Madeira, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Korea, North Macedonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine / West Bank & Gaza, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, UAE, Uganda, UK, Ukraine, Uruguay, US Virgin Islands, USA, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Circumstantial eligible countries

No information available

Tender Management Modes

Financing agencies
ECWBAFDCEBOther agencies6.9%7.6%7.6%77.1%
Other agencies1
Direct vs. Indirect Management
Contracting AuthoritiesEIB11.3%88.7%
Contracting Authorities7,186
Top Implementing Agencies
National Office of Electricity and Drinking Water / Office national de l’Électricité et de l’Eau potable Morocco (formerly Office National de l'Eau Potable - ONEP)Fondo Nacional de Inversión Productiva y Social (Bolivia)Asian Development Bank (HQ)Public Enterprise "Roads of Serbia"Other agencies12.1%12.4%14%61.4%
National Office of Electricity and Drinking Water / Office national de l’Électricité et de l’Eau potable Morocco (formerly Office National de l'Eau Potable - ONEP)377
Fondo Nacional de Inversión Productiva y Social (Bolivia)86
Asian Development Bank (HQ)76
Public Enterprise "Roads of Serbia"74
Other agencies1
ECAFDWBKFWOther agencies37%15.2%19.1%28.7%
Other agencies1

Grant Management Modes

Direct vs. Indirect Management
Contracting AuthoritiesEIB18.2%81.8%
Contracting Authorities6
Top Implementing Agencies
United Nations Development Programme (Ukraine)Breakthrough Energy Ventures LLCVZ Plus - Vzarmodia Plus16.7%16.7%66.7%
United Nations Development Programme (Ukraine)4
Breakthrough Energy Ventures LLC1
VZ Plus - Vzarmodia Plus1
ECGIZDANIDAGA CanadaOther agencies34.6%3.8%19.2%19.2%23.1%
GA Canada5
Other agencies1
3 shortlists/awards available for this organization.
Full access to shortlists/awards information is provided to Members only.
Please contact our Membership Department for more information to become our member.